Richard Clapton is kicking off his tour this month. Picture: Naomi Jellicoe
Music

When is Richard Clapton’s tour?

HE is one of Australia’s most prolific musicians.With a career dating back to the 1970s and 14 studio albums, there is plenty of material for Richard Clapton to draw on for his Australian tour this month.

If you’re looking to get some last minute tickets or just want to know when Clapton will be in your city, here’s what you need to know.

Richard Clapton is one of Australia’s most prolific musicians. Picture: Richard Gosling

Richard Clapton is one of Australia’s most prolific musicians. Picture: Richard GoslingSource:News Corp Australia

WHEN IS RICHARD CLAPTON PERFORMING IN AUSTRALIA?

The rocker will be kicking off his tour this month in Melbourne.

Melbourne: Friday October 12, Melbourne Recital Centre.

Sydney: Saturday October 20, Enmore Theatre.

Darwin: Saturday November 3, Darwin Casino.

Warragul: Saturday November 24, Warragul Performing Arts Centre.

Werribee: Sunday November 25, Werribee Mansion.

Newcastle: Saturday December 8 and Sunday December 9, Lizottes.

Mannum: Saturday January 12, Mary Ann Reserve.

Swan Valley: Sunday January 13, Sandalford Winery.

Mornington: Saturday January 19 and Sunday January 20, Mornington Racecourse.

Launceston: Saturday January 26, Launceston Country Club.

Ballarat: Sunday January 27, North Gardens.

Pokolbin: Saturday February 2, Roche Estate.

Sydney: Sunday February 3, Bella Vista Farm.

Bribie Island: Saturday February 9 and Sunday February 10, Sandstone Point.

Whyalla: Saturday February 16, Ada Ryan Gardens.

Richard Clapton is kicking off his tour this month. Picture: Naomi Jellicoe

Richard Clapton is kicking off his tour this month. Picture: Naomi JellicoeSource:News Corp Australia

CAN YOU STILL GET TICKETS?

Tickets are still available at most venues, head to Clapton’s website for more information.

WHEN DID RICHARD CLAPTON LAST RELEASE MUSIC?

Clapton released his most recent album The House of Orange in 2016, four years after his last 2012 record Harlequin Nights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *